top of page
  • Writer's pictureAda Wood

The GILEE Issue

Aug. 27, 2019


For the first print issue of the semester, under my oversight as News Editor, the news team at The Signal worked on a project investigating the Georgia International Law Enforcement Exchange, which is housed at Georgia State and has received praise and accolades, along with criticism and controversy.


Here is a link to the print format and here is the link to the digital format.


The project included an editorial on why this matters to students, an introduction of recent events to explain timeliness, a two-page investigation, a background history of the program and a story on the Georgia State foundation, through which the program receives its funding.


I chose the content and guided the direction of the entire project and personally wrote the investigative story.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Freelance Work

Following my graduation in May 2021, I began working as a freelance journalist. Here's some of the work I did: Canopy Atlanta Community...

Awards

During my time as a reporter, I've earned a few awards, both for individual stories and overall performance. So far, all of my awards are...

Kommentarer


bottom of page