top of page
  • Writer's pictureAda Wood

CNN Internship — spring 2021

Updated: Jun 15, 2021

My main priority during my time at CNN was contributing written content for the features department. Here are the stories I wrote:

  1. How the Nordic 'friluftsliv' lifestyle can fight wintertime and pandemic blues

  2. Meet the artist who painted over 150 portraits of the pandemic's first responders

  3. Pigs can be taught how to use joysticks, experiment finds

  4. How 2 teenagers discovered 4 scientifically valuable exoplanets

  5. Why women should monitor blood pressure differently, according to a new study

  6. Meet the bunnies that helped people survive 2020

  7. Daylight Saving Time is a week away — here's how you can prepare now

  8. 9 things that weren't scary before the pandemic but are now

  9. If you've gained weight during the pandemic, you're not alone. Here's what to do about it

  10. Using the sounds we miss to find comfort and community during a pandemic

  11. Virtual school can be damaging to children's mental health, CDC study says

  12. Meet Bearsun, the real-life teddy bear on a journey from Los Angeles to San Francisco

  13. Lyrid meteor shower peaks predawn April 22. Here's how to watch

  14. Full moon in April 2021: When to see the 'Pink' supermoon

  15. How to socialize for the first time again after a year of isolation

  16. When to stop drinking caffeine to get a good night's sleep

I also contributed to the team by building and assembling partner stories. Although I did not write or report on these stories, it was still a valuable function of support for the team.

Other contributions I made were pitching story and newsletter ideas, attending educational workshop and team meetings, participating in an intern showcase presentation and aiding the department in the launch of newly branded content, strategically designed for Search Engine Optimization.

Below are the presentation materials I used while speaking on the value and importance I found in this experience. You can download the file below for more information.



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Freelance Work

Following my graduation in May 2021, I began working as a freelance journalist. Here's some of the work I did: Canopy Atlanta Community...

Awards

During my time as a reporter, I've earned a few awards, both for individual stories and overall performance. So far, all of my awards are...

Commentaires


bottom of page