top of page
  • Writer's pictureAda Wood

SPORTS: Concussions at Georgia State and impcat-monitoring helmet technology

Updated: Jun 27, 2019

April 23, 2019

Concussions are part of a big discussion on safety in football. But how many does Georgia State have and what are they doing to prevent them?


This was my first story in the Sports section of The Signal. I worked alongside Joshua Fife through the full process. To get the story, I reached out to the different university's across the state and asked about tech, did some research online and submit open records request for concussion data.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Freelance Work

Following my graduation in May 2021, I began working as a freelance journalist. Here's some of the work I did: Canopy Atlanta Community...

Awards

During my time as a reporter, I've earned a few awards, both for individual stories and overall performance. So far, all of my awards are...

Comments


bottom of page