top of page
  • Writer's pictureAda Wood

Professor accuses GSU of forcing grade inflations

Updated: Jul 10, 2019

April 23, 2019

One professor says she was told not to fail as many students at Georgia State, to keep drop, withdraw and fail scores lower. What are the implications or this and what is the university's response?


Before I can talk about my work on this story, I have to give credit to Kristen Rogers for finding and pursuing this story. Kristen found the original source and followed up with other communications professors. Once I joined the work on the story, I reached out to university officials, spoke with an outside source and gathered the data behind DWF percentages and failing students.


The original print issue had a mistake in not having my name in the byline, but my name is in the byline on the online version.


Read the story online here.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Freelance Work

Following my graduation in May 2021, I began working as a freelance journalist. Here's some of the work I did: Canopy Atlanta Community...

Awards

During my time as a reporter, I've earned a few awards, both for individual stories and overall performance. So far, all of my awards are...

Comments


bottom of page