top of page
  • Writer's pictureAda Wood

GPB: Coronavirus Brings Changes, Closures, Extra Precautions To Georgia’s Early Voting Process

May 15, 2020


When Georgians were to head to the polls the following Monday for the first statewide election on Georgia’s new $104 million touchscreen voting system in the postponed presidential and general primary, things would look different.


In this story, I interviewed more than a dozen elections officials on what their preparations for early voting looked like. I also gathered a significant portion of the data for early voting locations with Laura Corley to be integrated into the digital map on the page.


Working with Stephen Fowler, I helped write and pull quotes for my first radio script, which can be heard through the audio file on the webpage.


Read the story at GPB here.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Freelance Work

Following my graduation in May 2021, I began working as a freelance journalist. Here's some of the work I did: Canopy Atlanta Community...

Awards

During my time as a reporter, I've earned a few awards, both for individual stories and overall performance. So far, all of my awards are...

Comentários


bottom of page