top of page
  • Writer's pictureAda Wood

GPB: At Least 8,000 Absentee Ballots In Georgia Rejected For Coming In Late

July 7, 2020


While a record 1.1 million Georgians voted by mail in this year’s June 9 primary, thousands more ballots were not counted because they came in after the Election Day deadline.


According to the state’s absentee voting records, more than 11,000 mail-in ballots were rejected this cycle, and 8,479 were received after polls closed, about 0.74% of the total absentee ballots returned.


This is the story behind those numbers and a conversation with voters who had their ballots rejected.


Read the story on GPB here.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Freelance Work

Following my graduation in May 2021, I began working as a freelance journalist. Here's some of the work I did: Canopy Atlanta Community...

Awards

During my time as a reporter, I've earned a few awards, both for individual stories and overall performance. So far, all of my awards are...

Comentarios


bottom of page