top of page
  • Writer's pictureAda Wood

FRONT PAGE AJC/GPB: More Voters, Fewer Polls Means Long Lines Likely For Georgia Primary

June 3, 2020

Compiling problems from decades of poll closures, consolidated polling locations due to COVID-19 related closures and increased numbers of voters at individual locations posed a threat for long lines just days before Election Day.


Later reporting proved this prediction to be very true.


Read the story with GPB here and the story with the AJC here.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Freelance Work

Following my graduation in May 2021, I began working as a freelance journalist. Here's some of the work I did: Canopy Atlanta Community...

Awards

During my time as a reporter, I've earned a few awards, both for individual stories and overall performance. So far, all of my awards are...

Comments


bottom of page