top of page
  • Writer's pictureAda Wood

Five SGA officials went to Israel for free. That may have violated their constitution.

Updated: Jun 27, 2019

Feb. 13

Protest have surrounded a recent trip to Israel on the political motive. But what hasn't been addressed is the potential constitutional violation of accepting a gift over $5. So, was it a gift?


Co-written and reported with Will Solomons. I had hands on every source, quote and graph in this story.


Read the article online here.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Freelance Work

Following my graduation in May 2021, I began working as a freelance journalist. Here's some of the work I did: Canopy Atlanta Community...

Awards

During my time as a reporter, I've earned a few awards, both for individual stories and overall performance. So far, all of my awards are...

Comments


bottom of page