top of page
  • Writer's pictureAda Wood

Editorial: Mayor Bottoms, tear down this statue!

Dec. 3, 2019

While this editorial was certainly a team effort, with every editor's eyes on the copy before print, I was one of the biggest team players in writing, editing and gathering information for this piece.


The piece was signed by the Editorial Board of The Signal as well as the Young Democrats of Georgia, the Georgia State Student Government Association Office of the President, Georgia State SGA Office of the Atlanta Executive Vice President and the Black Student Alliance at Georgia State.


The publication of this editorial was covered by the AJC, the AJC Opinions, 11Alive, WSB-TV and the Asscociated Press which landed in the New York Times, ABC News and the Washington Post.


Read the editorial online here.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Freelance Work

Following my graduation in May 2021, I began working as a freelance journalist. Here's some of the work I did: Canopy Atlanta Community...

Awards

During my time as a reporter, I've earned a few awards, both for individual stories and overall performance. So far, all of my awards are...

Comments


bottom of page