top of page
  • Writer's pictureAda Wood

AJC FRONT PAGE/GPB: ‘This … is real to us’: Poll workers prepare for voters in pandemic

Updated: Jul 1, 2020

April 29, 2020



Working together with two amazing student reporters, Nicole Sadek and Mary Margaret Stewart, this story was published in both The Atlanta Journal-Constitution and Georgia Public Broadcasting.


This story highlights the real challenges poll workers and election officials face in preparing for an election in Georgia amid the coronavirus pandemic.


This story was also published on the front page, A1, of the AJC's Thursday April 30, 2020 print paper, being my first story to go into print with the AJC and my first story on the front page.


Read the story at the AJC here and the story at GPB here.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Freelance Work

Following my graduation in May 2021, I began working as a freelance journalist. Here's some of the work I did: Canopy Atlanta Community...

Awards

During my time as a reporter, I've earned a few awards, both for individual stories and overall performance. So far, all of my awards are...

Comments


bottom of page